Senate Confirms Two Nominees to the NLRB

On July 28, 2021, the U.S. Senate confirmed President Biden's nominations of Democrats Gwynne Wilcox and David Proudy to serve as Members of the National Labor Relations Board. Wilcox was confirmed by a vote of 52 to 47 and is eligible to be sworn in immediately. Proudy was confirmed by a vote of 53 to 46. He can take office after the expiration of Member Emanuel's term on August 27, 2021.